Yes, another certificate! I took the exam last Monday and I passed. Although I have to admit, I didn’t find this exam easy. At all. But it’s have to compare with past exams because I haven’t taken one in the last year and a half.

That’s also the reason why: my previous certificates will expire in a little over a year. I still want that CCIE but I’m becoming uncertain if I will get it by then, and my company expects a certificate every now and then.

Up next: most likely CCDP. It will require just one exam, ARCH, since I passed ROUTE and SWITCH less than three years ago, and it will recertify my CCNP as well.

As for the CCDA content: interesting and I really learned things, but it’s not one I’d recommend for any engineer. The Routing & Switching track is much more of a challenge.

Best luck to all studying out there!

